Breaking Down Barriers

Breaking Down Barriers -Aaron Johnson

Please join us for a special workshop led by Aaron Johnson of Holistic Resistance, “Breaking Down Barriers,” on Feb. 10, 11 a.m.–12:30 p.m. PST; 1–2:30 p.m. CST; 2–4:30 p.m. EST.

We are excited to have Aaron back for a deeper investigation of the topics he presented at the IYNAUS convention in San Diego.

Let’s learn how to create a safe and inclusive environment. Dismantling oppression in the yoga community is a sensitive matter and a life-saving practice. We will work together to build an accessible plan to find our edges around race and how to show up for People of the Global Majority who are targeted by oppression. During the workshop, we will explore various topics, including understanding your individual positionality profile and your positionality within the community. We will also discuss how to embody anti-racism. This workshop will have a limited number of participants. Preference will be given to those who will attend and participate. Participants are asked to fill out a short application to secure a spot.

For more information, visit the IYNAUS Events page.