IYNAUS Committees

What Are the IYNAUS Committees?

In addition to a small staff, volunteer committees help run the day-to-day operations of IYNAUS.  

IYNAUS committees consist of one or more officers or members of the Board of Directors. The Board appoints the chair of each committee, except for the Assessment Committee—the Assessment Committee is headed by the Assessment Chair, who is elected by the assessors.  

Each member of the Board of Directors is expected to serve actively and may also chair one of the IYNAUS committees. Other committee members include CIYTs and/or general members.  Each committee member serves a four-year term and may serve one additional four-year term. Each IYNAUS committee adopts rules for its own governance, provided those rules are consistent with the IYNAUS Bylaws.