Lighting the Way Award

The Lighting the Way award recognizes and honors IYNAUS members who have contributed extraordinary volunteer service toward the dissemination of the art, science, and philosophy of yoga as presented by B.K.S. Iyengar, and in assisting IYNAUS in carrying out this mission. The service of the Lighting the Way recipients has affected and benefited our entire yoga community over an extended period of time. We are grateful for their devotion.

We hope that this award will bring to the attention of the rest of the community the potential and need for volunteer contributions at the regional and national levels. Our efforts are accomplished in the main through volunteer activity.

Submit a Lighting the Way nominee.

Past winners of the Lighting the Way Award:

  • Laurie Blakeney (2019)
  • Lois Steinberg (2016)
  • Gloria Goldberg (2014)
  • Patricia Walden (2011)
  • Felicity Green (2010)
  • Mary Dunn (2009)
  • Joan White (2008)